Sri Lanka Model United Nations

DSC05897      DSC05872

Fourteen of our students joined over 1,200 other delegates from 7 countries at the 8th Sri Lanka Model United Nations conference, held at BMICH in August. Five were members of the Executive Committee that organised the conference: Dinusha Mudalige and Anya Law both chaired committees, Safia Kariapper was one of the Permanent Office Staff, and Jithvan Ariyaratne and Ahmed Nomani were members of the International Press Corps. The students debated topics including ‘Climate Friendly Consumerism’, ‘Shifting Educational Paradigms’ and ‘Deepening Democracy’. Three out of our six delegates won awards for their outstanding performance in the conference, which is a superb achievement for such a small delegation:

Urshella Hisham            Honorary Mention

Tharushika Mudalige     Honorary Mention

Maahir Ur Rahman        Honorary Mention

<< Back